Take Action
Haymarket Center

The Need

The opioid crisis
is escalating.

Haymarket Center
1 National Safety Council, 2019 Study
2 U.S. Center for Disease Control
3 DuPage County Health Department

Since 1999, deaths involving opioids

have risen


now occur every



In DuPage County in 2018, there were


non-fatal overdoses


overdose deaths

You have questions, we have answers

Frequently Asked Questions

Our Supporters

"Right now, people have to leave the county to get (care). I think through Haymarket coming into DuPage and their investment in our community, it will go a long way to getting our residents the treatment they need."

-Greg Hart

DuPage County board member and co-chairman of DuPage's Heroin/Opioid Prevention and Education Taskforce (HOPE)

"Haymarket’s proposal provides an essential, local option for residents seeking drug rehabilitation services and dedicating themselves to recovery in our county…These are our neighbors, our family members, our friends, our co-workers … This is so compelling -- the need in our community -- that I am enthusiastically supportive of it. "

-Dan Cronin

DuPage County Chairman

"The time is now to bring these needed services to our region. The loss of one more child, brother, sister, parent or friend is one too many."

-Felicia Miceli

Founder & President of the LTM Foundation

Elected Officials & Government Agencies
  • Hon. Dan Cronin, DuPage County Chairman
  • DuPage County Sheriff James Mendrick
  • DuPage County State's Attorney Bob Berlin
  • DuPage County Health Department
  • Karen Ayala, Executive Director, DuPage County Health Department
  • DuPage County Heroin/Opioid Prevention and Education (HOPE) Taskforce
  • Hon. Greg Hart, DuPage County Board Member, District 3, Co-Chair of HOPE Taskforce
  • Hon. Sam Tornatore, DuPage County Health Dept. Board President & DuPage County Board Member, District 1
  • Hon. Christopher Kachiroubas, Clerk of the Circuit Court of DuPage County
  • Hon. Deb Conroy, State Representative, District 46
  • Hon. Terra Costa Howard, State Representative, District 48
  • Hon. Lee A. Daniels, former Illinois Speaker, Haymarket Board Chairman
  • Hon. Patti Bellock, former State Representative, District 47
  • Paula McGowen, DuPage Regional Board of Schools Trustee
  • Mila Tsagalis, Director of Community Initiatives, DuPage County Health Department
  • Hon. Elizabeth Chaplin, DuPage County Board Member, District 2
Individuals & Community Groups
  • Rev. Bob Butler (Itasca)
  • Paul Darley, Owner & CEO, W.S. Darley & Co. (Itasca)
  • Jason Kinander (Itasca)
  • Mike Messina, MADMAXMAR (Itasca)
  • Richard Ranieri and Dena Ranieri (Itasca)
  • DuPage Pads, President & CEO Carol Simler
  • LTM Foundation, President Felicia Miceli
  • Live4Lali, Co-Founder Jody Daitchman and Director of Patient & Family Services Laura Fry
  • Heroin Epidemic Relief Organization (HERO), Co-Founder John Roberts
  • Hope for Healing Foundation, Dr. Roger Stefani and Marge Stefani
  • HopeWins, Patti Clousing
  • Gone Too Soon, Sandy Fink & Robin Dale
  • Mike "Pop" Murray
  • A Man in Recovery (AMIR) Foundation, Founder Tim Ryan
  • PATH to Recovery Foundation, Co-Founder Deb Lewin
  • Lincoln-Way Family Addiction Support Group, Tom Moore
  • Sheree Stilwell, Founder of Families United Overcoming Addiction & Member of the Will County Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
  • JUST of DuPage
  • Pamela F. Rodriguez, President & CEO TASC, Inc. (Treatment Alternatives for Safe Communities)
  • Roger Romanelli, Executive Director, Fulton Market Association
Health Care Providers & Organizations
  • Illinois Partners for Human Service
  • Illinois Association for Behavioral Health
  • Edward-Elmhurst Health
  • Dr. Dan Sullivan, Chief Medical Officer, Edward-Elmhurst Health
  • Dr. Aaron Weiner, Director of Addictions, Edward-Elmhurst Hospital
  • Loyola Medicine
  • Dr. Terrence Swade, Advocate Medical Group
  • NAMI DuPage
  • DuPage County Medical Society
  • Chris Reed, Executive Director, Northern Illinois Recovery Center
  • New Directions Addiction Recovery Services
  • Dr. Juleigh Nowinski Konchak, MAT Collaborative Lead, Cook County Health
  • Dr. Mark Loafman, Chair of Family and Community Medicine, Cook County Health
  • Dr. Diana Uchiyama, JD, PsyD, Executive Director, Illinois Lawyers’ Assistance Program
  • Mark Ishaug, Chief Executive Officer, Thresholds
  • Dr. Lanny Wilson, M.D., Vice President, DuPage County Board of Health and Co-Chair of HOPE Task Force
  • Jessica Hayes, CEO, Illinois Certification Board
  • MADO Healthcare
  • The Kennedy Forum
Haymarket Board & Leadership Council
  • Dr. Dan Lustig, President & CEO, Haymarket Center
  • Dr. Michelle Andreoli, Central DuPage Hospital
  • James B. Bolin, First Vice President (Retired), Merrill Lynch
  • Stephen L. Davis, Chairman & Founder of The Will Group
  • Tanya Davis, Co-Founder at William and Mary Davis Foundation
  • Harmony Harrington, Regional Corporate Affairs for Humana
  • Ed Heil, President, E.F. Heil LLC
  • Susan Heil, Activist and Philanthropist
  • Erin Lavin Cabonargi, Managing Director of Hibernian Advisors
  • Jerry Masterson
  • Stacey A. McCullough, Of Counsel, Mirabella, Kincaid, Frederick & Mirabella, LLC
  • Mia McPherson, Principal Attorney, The Law Offices of Mia S. McPherson, P.C.
  • Daniel Nudelman, Counsel, Perkins Coie
  • Peter O'Brien Sr., President, MADO Healthcare
  • Matt Powers, Principal, Health Management Associates
  • Susan J. Rose, PhD, Professor of Social Work and Research Scientist, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • Joseph Stack, Broker, Chicago Board of Trade
  • Thomas J. Stack, Jr., CPA & Owner of Thomas J. Stack, Jr. Ltd
  • Kim Walz Obando, Regional Director, Government Relations, Walgreens

Be a voice for hope

Take Action

You can help Haymarket DuPage secure zoning approval by voicing your support for our heath care facility in Itasca. Use this form to send an e-mail to Itasca Mayor Jeff Pruyn and the Village of Itasca Board of Trustees.

Sign-up for email updates.